Connect with us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook
Your Chamber Interior Header

Chamber Foundation Long_600.jpg

Foundation Directors and Staff

Click here for the Foundation Board of Directors and Staff

About the Foundation

Established in 2001 as a 501(c)(3) charitable non-profit organization, The Main Line Chamber Foundation is dedicated to its mission of (1) awarding scholarships to local volunteer firefighters and EMTs; (2) supporting area high school students attending PA Free Enterprise Week summer camp; (3) assisting members’ employees participating in the Chamber’s Leadership Main Line program; and (4) supporting the Fund for Investing in Talent.

The Fund for Investing in Talent was created in 2016 to enhance professional development throughout the region through support for The Main Line Chamber of Commerce’s programs The Society of Professional Women, The Talent and Education Network and leadership programs including Leadership Main Line.

To date, the Foundation has awarded more than $494,250 in scholarships to deserving Main Line first responders. The Foundation's funding has come primarily from The Main Line Run event held each year in September.

Chamber Firefighter Awareness Campaign Page

 Firefighter Scholarship Application

The Main Line Emergency Responders Scholarship Program

In 2005, The Main Line Chamber Foundation initiated a four-part project to address issues that impact on the recruitment and recognition of volunteer firefighters and EMT’s and the funding of the volunteer fire companies and emergency medical services in the region.  This effort is a continuation of a class project undertaken by the Chamber’s Leadership Main Line Class of 2004, which highlighted the need for better public awareness of the serious challenges facing volunteer fire and emergency medical services in the region.

The Main Line Chamber Foundation was pleased to award the 2020 scholarships to 45 firefighter/EMT scholarship recipients representing volunteer fire companies serving the Main Line.  The majority of them are working, going to school, and committed to serving as a volunteer firefighter with their local fire company.  Most of the award recipients have a family member who is also a firefighter.  It is truly an honor to present these outstanding young firefighters and EMTs with a scholarship award towards their college education. Click here to view this year's virtual Celebration of Hometown Heroes.

The Volunteer Firefighter/EMT Scholarship program began in 2006 with $6,000. In 2007, this program awarded $14,500 to deserving individuals.  The increase in 2008 awards to $23,000 was due to a fundraiser hosted by Turnaround Management Association (TMA) to honor the memory of Lower Merion firefighter Thomas J. Hays.  To date, we are proud to announce we have awarded $494,250 in scholarships to those who help us when we need them most.

The Main Line Chamber Foundation,  Volunteer Firefighter/EMT Scholarship Awards

Please join us in saluting and recognizing our 2020 volunteer firefighter/EMT scholarship recipients:

$10,000 Community Service Leadership Scholarship

David Vanderwolf Weldon, Newtown Square Fire Company

$5,000 Thomas J. Hays Memorial Scholarships:

Christine Marisa Luczka, Narberth Ambulance

Justin Greg Joffe, Narberth Ambulance

Caitlin Henderson, Narberth Fire Company

2020 Scholarship Honorees:

James Sylk, Merion Fire Company of Ardmore

Leya Givvines, Narberth Ambulance

Colin Stone Flanagan, Gladwyne Fire

Pearce Flanagan, Gladwyne Fire Company

Eric A. Nowaczyk, East Whiteland Volunteer Fire Association

Christopher Bullock, Berwyn Fire Company

Sean Meals, Gladwyne Fire Company 

Carlie Ann Fisher, Narberth Ambulance Volunteer Medical Service Corps

Wayne Riddle, Berwyn Fire Company

John Thomas, Lower Merion Fire company, Ladder 25

Michael Solomon, Gladwyne Volunteer Fire Company

Stephen W. Sabol, Bryn Mawr Fire Company

Benjamin Schmid, Penn Wynne Fire Company

D. Schuyler Lapp, Radnor Fire Company and Bensalem EMS

Joseph William McGowan, Paoli Fire Company

Andrew James Cornell, Narberth Ambulance

David Andrew Randazzo, Bryn Mawr Fire Company

Andrew Miller

Mason Ilias Kletter, West Whiteland Fire Company 

Aaron Jacob Abrams, Pennwynne Overbrook hills Fire Co

Kevin Vincent Beck, East Whiteland Fire Company

Andrew Ritter, Berwyn Fire Company

Samuel Albert Nalbone III, Berwyn Fire Company

Randall Jack Patton, Paoli Fire Company

Clay M. Cochran, Berwyn Fire Company

Luis Carlos Quintero, East Whiteland Company 

Jasper Lim-Goyette, Overbrook Hills Fire Company

Ezra Tzvi Entin, Union Fire Association

Tyler Brundage, Berwyn Fire Company 

Jermaine Brinkley, Station 25 Lower Merion Fire Department

Ryley Shawn Nam Savering, Berwyn fire company

Kevin Michael Kelley, Belmont Hills Fire Company

Grayson Hamrick, Narberth Ambulance 

Lindsay Mara Adler, Paoli, PA

Scott Joseph Miesen, Berwyn Fire Company

Brandon Eric Fink, East Whiteland Fire Company

Brennan Verges, Merion Fire Company of Ardmore

Glenn Richard Garber Jr, Berwyn Fire Co

Jason D. Everlof, Newtown Square Fire Company 

Emily Nudy, Berwyn Fire Company

Devora Weintraub, Narberth Ambulance

Photo courtesy of Joe Stefankiewicz

The Volunteer Firefighter/EMT Scholarship Program is designed to provide recognition for this important group of dedicated community servants who are part of the 17 volunteer fire companies serving the Main Line. With generous community support, The Main Line Chamber Foundation Volunteer Firefighter/EMT Scholarship program will continue to grow and provide support, recognition, and honor to the young firefighters serving our communities.

If you would like to contribute to the Volunteer Firefighter/EMT Scholarship Program or for additional information, please contact The Main Line Chamber Foundation at 610-687-6232.

The future is in your hands. 
Please find it in your heart to give.
Even just a little gift will help!


To make a secure online donation, please click here